Scraps of Life

Life As a Scrapbooking Newlywed

Broccoli with Orecchiette

on June 18, 2013

Or least that’s what it started out as with the recipe online. I turned it into Broccoli with just whatever pasta I wound up buying at the store. (I had other pasta to buy for a recipe so I just bought them both the same). Also, I find it amusing that I post more recipes than scrapbooking things here. I’m finding that I rather enjoy cooking and trying new recipes, as shocking as it is for me to say those words.

Anyway, I found the recipe on Pinterest and it can be found here. For mine, I used whole wheat spiral pasta instead of orecchiette, didn’t garnish it and added some grilled chicken. I also used frozen broccoli because I was feeling extra lazy at the store yesterday. Regardless of those changes, it still tasted delicious. If you’re not a huge fan of garlic, I would cut some of it back because I would consider it to be kind of strong. Delicious though, so take your chances!

IMAG_0460

It made more than that, but I made this to pack some in other containers as well.

In other news, I got a new job tutoring children which is only part-time so I’m also back at Home Depot cashiering. I’m loving it so much! Matt and I also celebrated our one year anniversary that I’ll take some time and back a back-dated post about soon, maybe even today! It was a fantastic time and now I know more than ever that they really aren’t kidding when they say that the first year flies by. Wow.

Leave a Reply

