Scraps of Life

Life As a Scrapbooking Newlywed

Edamame is Delicious Beyond Measure

on March 25, 2013

We have Matt’s aunt and uncle whom reside in Florida to thank for our obsession with all things edamame. They introduced it to us when we visited them on our honeymoon and we haven’t been able to get away from it since. When I found this recipe on Pinterest, I just had to try it. I was happy to find the shelled edamame it calls for in the organic section of our Kroger so I didn’t have to try and do that myself.

Besides accidentally purchasing meat-filled tortellini, I was extremely happy with my little experiment. It still tasted great and I look forward to the leftovers tomorrow at lunch time. Next time, I’ll double-check that I do in fact have cheese tortellini.

I would suggest prepping everything before boiling the water because I was running around like a chicken with my head cut off but I also may just be slow at chopping.

IMAG_0388

Leave a Reply

