Scraps of Life

Life As a Scrapbooking Newlywed

NKU is Division One Now!

on August 8, 2012

Last night Matt and I went out to dinner with his parents at a little place in town called the Hayloft Tavern. We got our typical appetizer of fried pickles but I was somewhat disappointed because half of the pickles were falling out of the breading. They still tasted good so no big deal I suppose. His parents were late because there was traffic pretty much everywhere and they were pretty worn out by the time they got there. Sadly, they were understandably unable to make it to the NKU exhibition game afterwards.

Matt and I still went and it was so much fun! Not only did we have a great time, but we found out Alumni get a discount! (Really great news since I can’t use my all-card anyone as they’ve changed the design and would know I’m not a current student…) We lost 2-1 but it was a pretty good game none the less, and almost more importantly, a good crowd. We’re looking forward to going back several times to watch them integrate into D1 competition.

My Reds have forgotten how to play baseball and I’m hoping they remember by tomorrow. That’s all I’m saying about that. :-p

Matt surprised me with Mario and Sonic at the Olympic Games today and we are going to play it together!

Leave a Reply

