Scraps of Life

Life As a Scrapbooking Newlywed

Another Year of VBS Gone Bye-Bye

on July 27, 2012

Well tonight was the closing ceremony for VBS, complete with the adorable singing and motions and free ice cream. I just hope most of the kids went up to grab their crafts. Tracking them down is never fun.

I’m joining the coordinator of the whole thing in spirit by drinking a glass of Riesling. She told us she’d be enjoying some adult beverages since it was all finally, yet quickly, over. It really was a great year.

This weekend, we aren’t even leaving the apartment until Sunday and only for church services and lunch with my family. It’s going to be downright amazing and needed after this long week. Especially since we woke up later that normal just about every day this week. Today took the cake though. We woke up at 6:39 and I still got to work by 7:10. I’m a beast. We will have some company on Sunday night though, True Blood time with my Matt, my best friend and her boyfriend.

I’m working on a married bio through here complete with pictures and little remarks about our wedding day. I’m pretty excited about it and hope it turns out well.

I started reading the Revolution for Women and I highly recommend it for any Christian readers out there. Before you read it, you may want to grab a box of kleenex and watch Courageous since it was inspired by that movie. Truly amazing. Truly.

 

Leave a Reply

