Scraps of Life

Life As a Scrapbooking Newlywed

Sweep Up Those Cards!

on July 16, 2012

By Cards, I mean Cardinals.

Yesterday’s game was by far the most exciting game Matt and I have ever attended together, so much so that we’re watching it again, while keeping tabs on the current game as well. It was a sell-out game where most of the people stayed for the entire nail-biting experience. I’ve never been to a playoff game (yet) but the atmosphere of that game had to be akin to one. You could feel the energy, excitement and tension in the air just waiting to be released once it finally happened – the Reds swept the Cardinals in the first series after the All-Star break. Amazing.

Too bad that Votto has to have surgery to fix his torn meniscus and will be out for 3-4 weeks. At least it’s not close to playoff time. I just hope he heals well.

The bad news about being at one of the best games ever was that we didn’t get home until around 11:30pm and both of us had work early this morning. Thankfully I wasn’t exhausted all day but it would have been worth it even if I was. The day did drag but at least it wasn’t because I was tired. Just a case of the Mondays.

After work, however, I finally got to go out to my favorite scrapbooking store, Scraps Etc. and gather supplies to start our honeymoon album. I found so many Disney goodies and even made a stop at Hobby Lobby to get more including a 100 pack of multi-colored 12×12 scrapbooking pages on sale. That’ll last me a while. In theory, I will start working on it on Friday while Matt goes out with some of his guy friends. I can hardly wait!

Leave a Reply

