Scraps of Life

Life As a Scrapbooking Newlywed

Baxter & The Bathtub

on July 14, 2012

So like most cats, Baxter hates water, yet it seems he has forgotten this fact since we’ve moved into our apartment. That, or he just misses me so much that he’s willing to forgo his comfort to be with me. (haha) Really though, he’s almost jumped into the shower with me on multiple occasions and today came the closest he’s ever gotten. I took a bubble bath so he jumped up on the toilet seat, then the edge of the tub. He started pawing at the bubbles and came so close to falling in a few times. I’m glad he didn’t because he would not be a happy kitty but it would have been pretty funny if he had. Then perhaps, he’d let me cuddle him up in a towel like we used to when he was just a baby:

I doubt he’d let me do that though. Oh, how I miss that.

The rest of the day was spent shopping at a local outlet mall, going to IKEA for the first time and hanging out with Matt’s parents and our niece. She’s starting to recognize and love on people besides her parents/grandparents so it was extra fun. I left to go to the bathroom at one point and she was looking around for me, missing me. We got multiple kisses before we left and hugs throughout the evening. Such a great time.

IKEA? AMAZING. Five to ten minutes being in that place and I turned to Matt and said “I want a house”. We didn’t buy anything this time, but found a headboard we love and plan on saving for. We actually did buy something but it wound up not fitting in the car by like two inches so we have to go back for it. It’s this awesome black and white picture of Paris where the Eiffel Tower is the only thing in color for above our bed. I’m so excited to go back and get it.

Yesterday I caught more free concerts on Fountain Square and I’m sad that the World Choir Games are over with today. The main performance while I was there was from Cincinnati Christian Church and were they ever amazing. Seriously blessed voices with amazing talent and joy. It brightened my day immensely.

Last night we were at one of the best Reds games we’ve ever attended, especially against the Cardinals. Ironically, the more annoying fans around us were our very own whereas the Cardinals fans weren’t at all. It was just a great atmosphere for a game and was really a close one as well. Latos didn’t have his stuff last night but he was able to hold on long enough to get out of the inning and let the bullpen take over. Chapman struck out the side, guaranteeing us free Larosa’s and UDF. Gotta love free food on top of a Reds win. Ever better news? The Pirates lost last night and the Reds beat the Cardinals again today.

Tomorrow we have church and we’re going to the Reds game again. Hoping for a sweep!

Leave a Reply

